Advisory Board

    The Preparedness Coalition is a national network of over 65 professional emergency managers who provide peer review of the Emergency Preparedness Institute's findings, advise the Institute on developments in the field of emergency management and help to set the hands on The Preparedness Clock.

    Below is a partial list:

    Dan Ludwig
    Sr. VP, DHL Humanitarian Affairs and Emergency Management
    DHL Americas

    Ali Asgary , PhD
    International Association Of Emergency Managers- Canada

    Patricia A. Pettis, MS, ARNP
    Commander, USPHS, Cities Readiness Initiative Coordinator
    Division of Strategic National Stockpile CDC/Coordinating Office of Terrorism Preparedness and Emergency Response

    Bruce A.Thompson
    Deputy Director, Office of Emergency Preparedness
    Government Accountability Office

    Dan Hahn
    Emergency Preparedness Plans Chief
    Santa Rosa County, Florida.

    Patricia L Dugger RS MPA
    Director DEEM
    Lexington and Fayette County, Kentucky

    George A. Heake Jr.
    Director of Special Operations
    Center for Preparedness Research, Education and Practice (CPREP)

    Jeff Watson CEM
    AT&T NDR Operations

    Jeremy Powell
    Biometrics Task Project Manager
    HQMC Security Division Pentagon

    Bill Whitman
    Director of Public Safety
    Lake Superior State University

    Jason Patno
    Charleston County Emergency Management Director
    Charleston County Government, South Carolina

    Becky Jobson
    Department of Homeland Security

    Ed Kostiuk, EMT-W, OCEM
    State & Region VI Liaison Officer
    Terrorism Preparedness & Response Service

    Rocky Lopes, PhD
    Homeland Security Manager
    National Association of Counties, Washington D.C

    Steve Goza
    Emergency Management Director
    Jefferson County, Oklahoma

    Francis Califano, EMT-P, CHSP
    Hazardous Materials Specialist Instructor
    Department of Homeland Security

    Linda Ballantine
    Executive Director
    Rolling Meadows Chamber of Commerce